shape
shape
shape
shape
shape
shape
shape

S3Bubble Support Forums

To stay up to date with the latest S3Bubble updates and tutorials please make sure you sign up to our YouTube Channel.

home Forums General Questions & Bugs WordPress Paywall/subscription service

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      vintagefilm
      Participant

do you guys have a recommendation for a paywall plugin for WordPress that will work with S3B for both site-wide access and specific pay per title/ppv?

drafizan
      Participant

i use woocommerce membership and woocommerce subscription for my project. quite pricey though since our currency is currently worth sh**.

vintagefilm
      Participant

Thanks for that-WooCommerce. It looks like their subscription plugin might work for what we are doing. Our site will be a Netflix/Amazon Prime type of subscription service. I am new to WordPress, coming from the Joomla world. I am hoping to understand the integration between S3bubble and the paywall application. I think I saw in one of the videos that S3B was building ? maybe, a paywall solution into the S3B world. So I was hoping to here specifics about that, or any other recommendations. Based on the way the S3B plugin embeds the video into pages, it seems that perhaps any paywall that restricts access to those pages may work. But it is a bit unclear to me at this point.

s3bubble
        Keymaster

Hi vintagefilm,

You can find out more about payment integration here.

Best Regards

Sam

vintagefilm
      Participant

Sam, thanks so much for these two videos on Streamium and the paywall solution. The videos answered all of my questions. Time to switch from Joomla to WordPress. Another learning curve<smile>

I will ask another question in another thread!

Grace McKay
      VintageFilmChannel

vintagefilm
      Participant

But wait, there’s more. I have a followup question.